Nine

1. The autumn weather in Korea has been perfect, with breezy nights and mid 70 degree Fahrenheit days.

2. 추 석 aka Chu Seok (Korea’s version of Thanksgiving) = 3 day vacation + 3 day paid leave vacation = 11 days of rest from teaching.

3. Aimee, a church friend from home is flying in from HK to visit Korea & me.

4. Today marks the 4th week of volunteer at the orphanage.

5.  I survived 3 “major” typhoons in Korea

6. My 60 year old vice principle challenged me to run 3 times around the new track tomorrow.

7. I’ve been meditating on Lamentations 3:23-24 (ESV)- They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.”

8. I have not eaten pancakes for over two years because we made pancakes once a week during my last two years in uni at the salvation army. Yesterday, I made my first chocolate chip pancake.

9. After seeing Psy’s “Gangnam Style” video a dozen times with the song becoming viral having 274 million hits on Youtube, I still do not know how to dance “Gangnam Style”

Leave a comment