New Chapter, Changes, and Challenges

Its been a month since I had landed into the sunshine state while Korea was covered with white blankets of snow.

Adjusting not only to American culture but also to moving back home. I haven’t lived with my parents in over 5 years!

I also haven’t lived in San Francisco for five years. So exploring my hometown for the past month made me feel like a tourist. Today was my first time grocery shopping at Traders Joe’s, an organic and cheap grocery store. My jaw dropped by all the cheese the store had and also by the price. Did mention how much I love cheeeseee? I bought two bags of food for the fam for all of a whopping fee of 60 bucks. I still cant believe I have to pay for my bags now… I guess thats what living in am eco green city is like.

Secondly, I spent two weeks searching for a job and it was so difficult esp with my major. But praise God for His sovereign planning.. I found a job which I am growing to love! I work as a behavioural junior therapist for a private company called STE Consultants. 🙂 Everyone is nice and are helpful despite how noob I am. The plan is to work for a year or two and them grad school somewhere in California, Missouri, or Melbourne! Buttt we shall see.

Thirdly, my ’94 Acura Integra is slowly dying so I bought a nearly used 2012 scion xd. The car is what I’ve wanted for the past four years.  (:

Fourthly, I picked up ballet again. Its so fun! I can’t wait to do the splits and go on pointe shoes. (:

Lastly, I decided to check out churches around and finally chose one called Berean Community Church in the peninsula, a church plant from Irvine. , CA. I love it!  Its a really new church and its been great getting to know everyone. They’re all so encouraging and I cant wait to serve!

Its good to be home! Its been too long!
🙂

Til next time!

Leave a comment