Random Thought: The Traveler/Traveller

I want to travel and see the whole world with just a suitcase and backpack! Not to just travel, but fully immerse myself in the culture for a few months or a year. I’m curious as to how people live their daily lives: food, social interaction, morals, values, culture, etc. To enculturate myself into various countries is something I find very meaningful because it’s such an amazing way to invest and to share the Gospel with people I encounter. There’s so much I haven’t seen and I can’t imagine just settling down with a cubicle or repetitive job in San Francisco. I love SF but I can’t imagine living there for longer than one year. 

Places to See: 

South Africa

Rural parts of China

Japan

United Kingdom 

New Zealand 

Australia 

India 

Cambodia 

Egypt 

Zambia 

 

One thought on “Random Thought: The Traveler/Traveller

Leave a comment