All This Time

Wow, it’s 3am at the moment, so I’ll keep it short. I want to briefly share with you on what I have experienced and struggled especially while living in Korea. Language barriers, lack of family and friends from home made/makes it so much more difficult to overcome the battle of loneliness. Transitioning from going to university and spending so much time/ interaction with people on a daily basis to spending little to no contact with English speakers in my town was a huge shocker for me. For the first few months, the feeling of loneliness and isolation was so challenging that the only immediate response I had in mind to temporarily fix the situation would be to cry. I felt so weak but the fact I couldn’t talk to anyone or even hang out for weeks at a time with people drove me off the ledge. I was surprised after sharing with others what I’ve been going through to hear that they too had similar struggles. But I am reminded that Christ has been by my side since the day He chose me. He has placed me in Korea for a purpose and it is definitely not to self-pity myself but rather to live my life to glorify God. The best way for me to overcome this battle of loneliness was to ultimately spend time with God.. the God who created me. It has truly been an adventure with God in Korea.. the only one who understands my situation completely is God.. and awesome part is I am never really alone because He has been by me all this time.

Jesus, I love you. Thank you for the cross.

Songs on my playlist for the week. 🙂

I just want to thank you family and friends from home who have kept in touch with me. Thanks for the care packages, emails, skype messages, leaving comments on my blog, prayers, and  fb chats and comments! I really appreciate you and miss you! See you in February! 🙂

4 thoughts on “All This Time

  1. ❀ tiffany! i cannot imagine what life is like over there, but i do know that you are braving a path that the Lord has definitely set you on and it is soo amazing to hear what you are learning and how you are growing in your faith! 🙂 can't wait to see you when you're backk!

    • Victoria!<3 Thanks so much for all your words of encouragements! By God's grace I am able to grow in my faith. How have you been? 🙂 I'm craving for cookies we baked last time.. we defo need another bake day when I get back.. in six months. haha.

Leave a comment