In Need of Your Grace

Abba Father,

Forgive me for having a prideful and self-righteous heart prior to coming to Korea. Thank you for humbling me in so many ways. Thank You for placing me through trials for seasons of growth. Oh Lord you’ve searched me  and you know my every thought. You know when I sit and when I stand.  Although these past few months have been difficult and rough to the point where I’ve failed to rely on You and rejoice in these unfavorable situations. Remind me how to live in full obedience to Your commands. Father I have  been selfish by placing myself above others. I pray that I will no longer live in bitterness and help me forgive and love those who have hurt and wronged me just as Christ loves and forgives me. Remind me of the Cross on Calvary. Thank you for Jesus Christ and for the blood that was shed for me. Thank you for thinking of me on the cross. Teach me true humility. Test my thoughts and attitudes in the radiance of Your purity. Cause my faith to rise. Cause my eyes to see. Your majestic love and authority. I want to live for You and serve You with my entire heart until my very last breath on earth.

In Jesus Name, Amen.

One thought on “In Need of Your Grace

Leave a comment