Tis So Sweet

I was recently introduced to Jadon Lavik, a CCM singer/songwriter. Roots Run Deep is by far one of my most favorite album at the moment -his crisp and clear voice and contemporary acoustic hymns in the album makes it so much more awesome. 🙂

“Tis So Sweet” is a hymn that I can best relate to in this season of transition. Leaving for Korea has been one of the biggest risks I have taken in my life. This song really resonates with me because it is a good reminder of how SWEET it is to trust in Him more and more. To place God’s divine plans above my earthly desires and plans. I am ready to take on what God has in stores for me. It will definitely be a challenge, but I know this will help me further my walk and relationship with Him!

  1. ’Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just to take Him at His Word;
    Just to rest upon His promise,
    And to know, “Thus saith the Lord!”

    • Refrain:
      Jesus, Jesus, how I trust Him!
      How I’ve proved Him o’er and o’er;
      Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!
      Oh, for grace to trust Him more!
  2. Oh, how sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just to trust His cleansing blood;
    And in simple faith to plunge me
    ’Neath the healing, cleansing flood!
  3. Yes, ’tis sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just from sin and self to cease;
    Just from Jesus simply taking
    Life and rest, and joy and peace.
  4. I’m so glad I learned to trust Thee,
    Precious Jesus, Savior, Friend;
    And I know that Thou art with me,
    Wilt be with me to the end.

What is also sweet, was the taste of Ike’s Place 🙂 in San Francisco. If anyone visits SF and is looking for a place to have lunch- Ike’s Place

Stepho, Warren, and I finally got the chance to check out the famous sandwich spot “Mike’s” or IKE’s Place. 🙂 It was sooo delicious! By far one of my favorite sandwich I have ever tasted. Cravings well satisfied. Especially the Spiffy Tiffy- hala chicken, mushrooms, avocado, pesto, provolone, pepper jack.

http://ilikeikesplace.com/menu

Spiffy Tiffy- 

 

One thought on “Tis So Sweet

Leave a comment